OPENING SPEAKER: Robert Holleyman, President & CEO, Business Software Alliance

DIALOGUE I - CEO Discussion: The Next Wave of Innovation

  • Bruce Chizen, President & CEO, Adobe Systems, Inc.
  • Carol A. Bartz, Chairman, CEO & President, Autodesk, Inc.
  • David Krall, President & CEO, Avid Technology, Inc.
  • Gregory S. Bentley, CEO, Bentley Systems, Inc.
  • Dale L. Fuller, President & CEO, Borland Software Corporation
  • William Conner, Chairman, President & CEO, Entrust, Inc.
  • Dominique Goupil, President, Filemaker, Inc.
  • Tom Noonan, Chairman, President and CEO, Internet Security Systems, Inc.
  • Rob Burgess, Chairman and CEO, Macromedia, Inc.
  • George Samenuk, Chairman and CEO, Network Associates, Inc.
  • Art Coviello, President and CEO, RSA Security, Inc.

    KEYNOTE SPEAKER (Lunch): The Honorable Tom Ridge, Secretary, Department of Homeland Security
    SPECIAL GUEST: The Honorable Christopher Cox (R-CA), Member of Congress, USA

    DIALOGUE II - Transforming Today’s Challenges into Tomorrow’s Realities
    SESSION KEYNOTE: Andy Grove, Chairman of the Board, Intel Corporation, USA
    MODERATOR: Mike Jensen, Financial Correspondent, USA

  • The Honorable Phil Bond, Under Secretary of Commerce for Technology, U.S. Department of Commerce
  • John Hamre, President & CEO, Center for Strategic & International Studies, USA
  • Javier Pérez Mazatán, Director General Adjunto de Integración de Sistemas de la Coordinación General del Sistema Nacional E-México
  • Nii Narku Quaynor, Chairman and CEO, Network Computer Systems, Ghana
  • Brad Smith, Senior Vice President, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Microsoft, USA
  • Michael Tiemann, Chief Technical Officer, Red Hat, Inc.
  • Bill Whyman, Co-founder and President, Precursor Group, USA

    DIALOGUE III: The Great Digital Transformation
    SESSION KEYNOTE AND MODERATOR: James Burke, BBC, PBS, science historian, author, UK

  • The Honorable Maria Consuelo Araujo Castro, Minister of Culture, Colombia
  • Vinton Cerf, Senior Vice President of Technology Strategy, MCI, USA
  • The Honorable Bob Goodlatte (R-VA), Member of Congress, USA
  • Joichi Ito, President & CEO, Neoteny, Japan
  • Norman Nie, Research Professor, Stanford University, USA
  • Michael Oborne, Director, Advisory Unit on Multi-Disciplinary Issues, OECD, France
  • Thomas Dolby Robertson, Musician, Digital Music Pioneer, UK
  • Omar Bin Sulaiman, CEO, Dubai Internet City, UAE
  • Guy (Bud) Tribble, Vice President of Software Technology, Apple Computer, USA

    CLOSING SPEAKER: Dean Kamen, President, DEKA Research & Development Corp., Founder, FIRST, Chairman, Segway LLC

  • GTS Speaker


    Read transcripts from Global Tech Summit 2003

    See the Global Tech Summit 2003 Agenda

    GTS Participant Bios

    Learn about the Sessions taking place at the 2003 Global Tech Summit

    Visit our press center to read the latest Global Tech Summit news